The Most Difficult Day

4 thoughts on “The Most Difficult Day”

  1. That was my husband, until the day we got married and he then told me he was’nt going back to sea. That was before cell phones and the Internet, but I use to get a letter a couple of times a week, also a phone call when they landed from the agents phone. But it is horrible when you are left standing, in my case at the train station and that’s it for weeks or months. Hope it goes quickly for you and you get lots of calls.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand where you are at. My wife has family and business interests in the Philippines. As time goes on she spends more time over there and less here with me. Do I get used to it? No, can’t really say that. But she is happy pursuing her projects and I am ok with that. But, when she comes home, it’s all good. You’ve made it work in the past and will continue to do so.

    Anyway, you’ve got a lot of reading to do!

    JohnM

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

